Brevis, Sangha among six debutants in action as SA bowl against Australia

South Africa opted to bowl first against Australia in a T20I match.

Dewald Brevis and Gerald Coetzee made their international debuts for South Africa in this match.

 Dewald Brevis was the leading run-scorer at the 2022 Under-19 World Cup.

South Africa's pace pack included Lungi Ngidi, Marco Jansen, Lizaad Williams, and Tabraiz Shamsi as the spinner.

Former captain Temba Bavuma returned to the South African team, set to open the batting with Reeza Hendricks.

 Tristan Stubbs, a middle-order player, was introduced to the lineup and took on wicketkeeping duties for the first time at the international level.

Australia also introduced several new players due to experimentation.

 Adam Zampa was forced out of the match due to illness, and Tanveer Sangha replaced him as a newcomer in the team.

1. Australia's XI included Matthew Short, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Josh Inglis, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Aaron Hardie, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Tanveer Sangha, and Spencer Johnson.